New Directors for Castleblayney Community Enterprise

Castleblayney’s successful Social Economy Group, Castleblayney Community Enterprise, have announced the co-option of two new members on to their Board of Directors, namely Janet Hill and Una McGuinness.

The two new Directors are no strangers within the Community, both having a very impressive track record in Voluntary and Community work as well as having strong business management and agri business acumen.

Una McGuinness who plays a pivotal role within the highly popular and successful Muckno Mania Festival, having held the role of Secretary for nine years was co-opted on the proposal of Paul Shortt and seconded by Liz Christy.

Janet Hill who is a long serving member and Officer of Castleblayney Show Committee, as well as County Executive Officer with the IFA, was proposed for co-option by Marese Heavin and seconded by Sean MacDonald.

The two new Directors were warmly welcomed by the Chairperson of the local Community group Marese Heavin at their monthly meeting on Tuesday night last, Marese also paid tribute to them for their outstanding work in the local Community development over the years, stating that their “legacy of generous contribution is already a valued commodity within the Community and that the work of Castleblayney Community Enterprise will now be further strengthened by their presence on the Board”.

Both Janet and Una were also welcomed and their work acknowledged by other Directors present at the meeting.  The two new Directors will also join one of the Board’s three internal Sub-Committees, which are an integral part of the workings of the group.

The full Board membership of Castleblayney Community Enterprise includes: Marese Heavin (Chairperson), Jacqui Hanratty (Secretary), Peter Cairns, Aidan Campbell,Liz Christy, Frankie Gorman, Janet Hill, Sean McDonald, Una McGuinness, Pete McMahon, Maire McQuillan, Gary Ogle (Treasurer), Paul Shortt and Padraig Watters.