Spring Schedule of Courses at Castleblayney Enterprise Centre

This Spring we have more courses on offer than ever at Castleblayney Enterprise Centre.  Our latest new course is TAMS Farm Safety, which is essential for farmers in the TAMS scheme.  This is a half day course covering farm safety and costs €40.  The course will take place on Saturday 13th May.  EHOA Basic Food Safety & HACCP Awareness (1 Day), cost €140, on Thursday 27th April. HACCP Level 2 (Food Safety Management System) 1 Day course, cost €155 on Tuesday 28th March and Friday 26th May.  Abrasive Wheel Training (1 Evening, 6.30pm-9.30pm), cost €50, on Tuesday 23rd May. Fire  Safety Training (1 Evening, 6.30pm-9.30pm), cost €50 on Tuesday 9th May.  Knapsack Training (QQI Level-5 Hand-held Pesticide Application), cost €200 on Wednesday 29th March & 5th April.  Boom Training (QQI Level-5 Boom Sprayer Pesticide Application), cost €200 on Monday 11th & 18th April.  Patient Handling (Includes Manual Handling & Paediatric) 2-Evenings  (6.30-10pm),cost  €80 on Wednesday 5th and Thursday 6th AprilManual Handling course (Excludes Patient Handling)  1-Evening (6.30-10pm), cost €50 on Tuesday 4th April and also on Tuesday 30th May.  Occupational First Aid (QQI Level-5)  3-Day course  (9.30am-5pm), cost €220 on Wednesday 12th, 19th & 26th April. Also on Saturday 22nd, 29th April & 6th May.  Occupational First Aid Refresher  (Includes Paediatric First Aid) 1-Day course (9.30am-5pm), cost €80 on Saturday 25th March and Monday 10th April.  Basic First Aid (Includes Paediatric First Aid) 1-Day course or 2 Evenings, cost €90, on Wednesday 5th & Thursday 6th April.  Safe Pass (1 Day)  (8am-5pm), cost €100 on Saturday 8th April. 

Other scheduled courses include our ever popular ECDL using Microsoft Office 2016, Intermediate Computers, Smartphone & Tablet and Facebook workshops continue to run in the centre.  Equalskills (Beginners Computers) 8 Weeks, cost €130 on Friday 7th April from 10-12.30 pm.  Intermediate Computers over 10 Weeks, cost €160 starting Monday, 7th June, (10-1pm) ECDL, is a 26 week course which has continuous intake every four weeks. New intake on 28th March for 26 Tuesday mornings (10am-1pm).  Also evenings from 13th April for 26 weeks on Thursday Evenings (7-10pm), cost €560 per person or €375*  for Unemployed/CE Schemes.  ECDL WALK-IN-TESTS  Self-Study reduced-rate option.  Registration is €45, then €20 per Test (by appointment only)  Books & other ECDL Learning Resources also available. Microsoft Excel (ECDL Level) - 4 Weeks, cost €75,  starting Monday 3rd July  (10-1pm).  Microsoft Word (ECDL-Level) for 4 Weeks (10-1pm), cost €75 starts Thursday 24th April.  Microsoft Access/Databases (ECDL-Level) for 4 Weeks (7-10pm), cost €75 starts Thursday 14th August.  Microsoft PowerPoint (ECDL-Level) for 4 Weeks (7-10pm), cost €75 starts Thursday 29th May.  Advanced ECDL WORD & EXCEL for 8 Weeks  each, cost €230 each starts Tuesday 19th September from 7-10pm (Word) & Tuesday 18th April (Excel).  SmartPhone & Tablet Workshop, cost €20 on Thursday 20th April (10am-1pm).  Facebook for Beginners from 10am-1pm, cost €20 on Monday 3th April.  Facebook for Business from 10am-1pm, cost €35 on Monday 10th April.  Farm Accounts (In Microsoft Excel) 10am-1pm, cost €60, a 3-week course starting Wednesday 12th April.   

Funding may be available for all of the above courses, depending on circumstances, so please ask us about costs, For more information on any training courses above or otherwise please call Margaret Comey at Castleblayney Enterprise Centre on 042-9746087 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.