Training Schedule at Castleblayney Enterprise Centre

 

There is a wide variety of courses and training opportunities on offer in Castleblayney Enterprise Centre for 2017.  The training in the centre focuses on quality of training to groups in small numbers.  This therefore means that places are limited.  The centre offers high quality training facilities at reasonable rates and provides an ideal learning environment for the level of training required.

Some courses on offer include:

TAMS Farm Safety, Health and Safety Awareness Training, Abrasive Wheel Training, Fire Safety Training, Basic Life Support Instructor Course, Safe Pass, EHOA, HACCP, Manual Handling, Patient Handling, Basic First Aid, Occupational First Aid, Equal Skills, Intermediate Computers, ECDL, Microsoft Excel, Farm Accounts, Digital Photography, Photoshop, Smartphone and Facebook Workshops.

You can also contact: Margaret Comey at Castleblayney Training Centre on 042-9746087 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

2017 Computer Training

Microsoft Excel (ECDL Level) - 4 Weeks  -  Cost €75   
Thursday 16th March -  4 x Morning Classes (10-1pm)

Microsoft Word (ECDL-Level) - 4 Weeks  – Cost €75
Monday 24th April - 4 x Morning Classes (10 - 1pm)

Microsoft PowerPoint (ECDL-Level) - 4 Weeks  – Cost €75
Thursday 29th May - 4 x Evening Classes (7-10pm)

Microsoft Access/Databases (ECDL-Level) - 4 Weeks  – Cost €75
Thursday 9th March - 4 x Evening Classes (7-10pm)

Advanced ECDL WORD & EXCEL - 8 Weeks  each – Cost €230 each
Tuesday 14th March & Tuesday 16th May - 8 x Evening Classes each (7-10pm)

Digital Photography 7pm-10pm Cost 85
Wednesday 12th April – 5 x Evening Classes (7pm– 10pm)

SmartPhone & Tablet Workshop – Cost €20
Thursday 2nd March (10am-1pm)

Facebook for Beginners – 10am-1pm  - Cost €20

Monday 3rd April (10am-1pm)

Facebook for Business – 10am-1pm  - Cost €35

Thursday 10th April (10am-1pm) 

 

2017 Business & Industry Training

EHOA Basic Food Safety & HACCP Awareness (1 Day)  Cost €140
Thursday 14th March                 Thursday 27th April

HACCP Level 2 (Food Safety Management System) Course (1 Day) Cost €155
Thursday 23rd March                 Friday 26th May

Abrasive Wheel Training (1 Evening, 6.30pm-9.30pm)  Cost €50
Tuesday 7th March                                Tuesday 23rd May        

Fire Safety Training (1 Evening, 6.30pm-9.30pm)  Cost €50
Tuesday 9th May

Manual Handling  (Excludes Patient Handling)  1-Evening (6.30-10pm)  €50

Tuesday 4th April                  Tuesday 30th May

Equalskills (Beginners Computers ) 8 Weeks  -  Cost €130   
Friday 24th March 10-12.30 pm

Intermediate Computers 10 Weeks  -  Cost €160   
Monday 13th March — 10 x Evening Classes (7pm—10pm)

ECDL 26 Weeks 
Continuous intake from 7th March 26 x Tuesday mornings (10am-1pm)
Continuous intake from 9th March – 26 x Thursday Evenings (7-10pm) 
Cost €560 per person or €375*  for Unemployed/CE Schemes    

ECDL WALK-IN-TESTS  Self-Study reduced-rate option.  Registration is €45, then €20 per Test (by appointment only) 

Books & other ECDL Learning Resources also available.

 

Please Contact: Margaret Comey at Castleblayney Training Centre on 042-9746087 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.